A Taste of Paris…

A Taste of Paris?; not literally…but it is a main landmark of Paris, France. Can you guess what it is? If you guessed the Eiffel Tower then you are correct! A couple of days ago I was wondering what I should draw and an idea popped into my head.  Why not draw a tall building structure?  So I made up my mind; I was going to draw the Eiffel Tower.  The Eiffel Tower is a very detailed and complex building. With much shading and a lot of time I finally got an effect that I liked. I used my lightest pencil (HB) all the way down to my darkest pencil (6B). When I finally completed this my hand was burning! It definitely took time to do; or at least it seemed so because I did it all in one day.

As you can see the picture is drawn at a slight bottom-view angle.  This effect gives the illusion that you are underneath the Tower and looking upward to the top.  The Eiffel Tower also has some great history so you should read about it online.  Check out this link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eiffel_Tower

A comment that takes 10 seconds to write could brighten my day!  Please take the time to comment and give me your thoughts about it.

About Life Drawn Out

I draw pictures using graphite pencils and markers.

Posted on October 2, 2012, in Art, Buildings, Detail, Drawing, Eiffel Tower, Paris, Projects, Shading, Technique. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. WOW!!!!!!! THIS IS AMAZING, ELIJAH!!!! Keep up the amazing work!!! You are really great at drawing!!! Love, love, LOVE this!!! 😀

  2. Thank you! You made my day!

  3. I love your drawings! Don’t ever quit drawing. I love you! Love, Mom 🙂

  4. You are talented. I took a drawing class my second year in college. I had a lot of fun, but it was very hard for me, and my artwork looks nothing like yours. Great job!

  5. Beautifully drawn! One suggestion – as a reader, I might click a link you’ve chosen for us on Paris! Not sure I’d go to the trouble of checking out a bunch for myself just right now 🙂

Leave a Reply

