Veggietale Christmas Picture Preview

This is a Veggie Tales Christmas Character that will be featured in my special “Veggie Christmas” picture…  this is just a preview of one of the characters.

St. Nicholas

 

I always enjoy drawing these types of pictures.  It really makes me feel good to have accomplished something like making these characters look so real…I hope enjoy them as much as I enjoyed drawing them.  If you are not familiar with the show “Veggietales”  than you need to watch the video below…  in this video you will see some of the characters in my drawing (although I tweaked them a bit).  I just hope one day I will learn to animate drawings like the talented people making this show and many other animators who have made such great movies for us to enjoy.

This is one of my favorites of the Veggietales creations and am so glad I got the opportunity and talent from God to enable me to draw such great drawings…

(I will be posting the full Veggietales Christmas Picture in a couple of days hopefully)

About Life Drawn Out

I draw pictures using graphite pencils and markers.

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Art, Christmas, Detail, Drawing, Jesus, Marker, Prismacolor, Products, Projects, Veggietales, Videos. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve just come across your blog, as you recently visited mine. I have to say that I love Veggie Tales. I may be 50 (old!!!) but I still love the simplicity of these stories. I hope you enjoy the lessons and stories too.
    And thanks for liking my post.
    Kate
    http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

