El Salvador Condor

This great bird is found in El Salvador.  It is called a Condor.  This amazing great bird is very powerful and is El Salvador’s official bird.  This bird I drew is sitting on a stump looking out for prey.  I used many dark pencils such as 6b and 4b to get the dark wing effect.  This seemingly hard looking drawing was suprisingly pretty easy.

My compassion child lives in El Salvador his name is Emerson.  I drew this for him and I am going to send it to him.  He draws very well and also likes and asks for my drawings.  I enjoy drawing pictures for him.

Condor Fun Facts:

Wingspan: 10.5 feet!

These birds live to be 75!

They are one of the biggest birds in the world.

About Life Drawn Out

I draw pictures using graphite pencils and markers.

Posted on October 30, 2011, in Animals, Art, Birds, Detail, Drawing, Graph Method. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

