Lion of Judah

My picture of this lion I drew reminds me of one of Gods name (LION OF JUDAH).  It represents him as a king, strong leader, powerful and majestic.  I tried to demonstrate this by drawing this lion.  One of my most favorite things to draw is animals so this went perfect.  Recently I have tried to draw pictures about God and Jesus.  I also try to draw very historic pictures.

This lion has some very distinct patterns in his face.  He is laying on a rock and looking faraway to a moving object on a mountain.  His hair was one of the hardest parts to draw but I eventually got it right.

About Life Drawn Out

I draw pictures using graphite pencils and markers.

Posted on October 14, 2011, in Animals, Art, Detail, Drawing, Graph Method, Jesus, Lion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is a great lion! How did you do it?

Leave a Reply

